AAP Congratulates AIA Austin Award Recipients

AAP would like to congratulate our friends for their recent AIA Austin awards:

Honor Awards

Emerging Professional Award – John J. Cameron, AIA

John V. Nyfeler, FAIA Community Service Award – Stephen Oliver, AIA

Design Awards

Residential – New Construction Over 2,000 sq. ft.

Mell Lawrence Architects – Hollowcat Wild

Tim Cuppett Architects – Bunny Run

Alterstudio Architecture LLP – Parkside Residence

Miro Rivera Architects – Vertical House       

Residential – Renovation/Addition Over 2,000 sq. ft.

          Hugh Jefferson Randolph Architects – Palma Plaza

Commercial – New Construction 

Andersson-Wise Architects – Temple Dining Hall and Booth Student Center

Andersson-Wise Architects – The Topfer Theatre at Zach

Andersson-Wise Architects – The Wycliffe-Freeman Dormitory And Faculty Residences

Design Citations

Residential – New Construction Under 2,000 sq. ft.

McKinney York Architects – Tree Fort #9

Commercial – New Construction

McKinney York Architects – MetroRapid Stations

Miro Rivera Architects – Grandstand

Murray Legge, FAIA-LZT Architects – Westmoreland Park Pavilion

2014 Fellows

Matthew F. Kreisle, FAIA